Hello, Welcome Back.

Hi Everyone,

I thought I would make this blog post to kind of bring this blog back alive and introduce myself properly to let you guys know who I am.

Who Am I? 

Well, my name is Alex. I am 18 years old and live in South East London, not too far from Greenwich (if you know where that is). I have spent many years of my life with a ball at my feet and playing for a local church team. The team originated as a youth team but has since turned into a men’s FA Affiliated team that I, somehow, have been given the captaincy for. We play every Saturday and it has become something I really enjoy and treasure, especially as we got promoted last season!

What am I into? 

Apart from the bleeding obvious, I love music. In fact, I love music so much that I am going to a music college to study Music Production. I want my life to revolve around it. I am as much of a music man as I am football. Having taught myself guitar I also now am teaching myself the in’s and out’s of production. I am a regular gig-goer and festivals are just a great time.

How did I get into FM?

Bit of a strange coincidence I guess. Not one of the usual stories you get where someone learnt the latest wonderkid’s name by heart, in his best mates back room in 2001. Instead, I ordered FM 2012, thinking I was ordering FIFA 2012… As a stupid 14 year old I obviously misread and this mysterious box turned up and I just fell in love with it. Since then I can’t get off the stuff. However as A level exams neared, the passion had to be tamed or I would’ve wasted 2 years at a college where I hated every second. But alas, here I am.

So yeah, FMVillasboas is back baby.

Leave a comment